On astrology, free will, and mindfulness

Soul Stars Astrology

I seek clarity in navigating astrology’s symbolic representations. The symbols can be a challenge to navigate in a way that is reasonable and fair to each human being’s potential because of the assumptions we too easily put upon those symbols (and the person as a result). This is especially true if free will is disregarded or given too little leeway, because we desire astrology to be as some replacement law.

Astrology is not a dictator insisting that “You must ….!” It is a still small voice of intuition that influences with a whisper in subconscious suggestions. We get much leeway within the definitions of our personal astrological influences, even leeway to color outside its apparent boundaries without punishment (or “bad karma”).

It seems to be part of some humans’ nature to want a replacement law to tell us what to do, layerings of rules of do-nots and cannots, shoulds and…

View original post 457 more words

Author: Grandtrines

Like so many people, I am a paradox. I am a politically conservative vegetarian. I am from a Christian background, and still tend to like those values, but am a metaphysical astrologer trained in science who has an interest in the magic of ancient Egypt and a weird belief that some piece of our essence can live on a server. I live in Texas, but like chatting with my international Wordpress pals the best. I learn by teaching. Technically, I am a "Leo," but I am very, very Aquarian with a dose of Scorpio. I bitterly complain about Algol (and Algol personaliites), yet it is the one star that defines me most (other than Regulus). (Which, oddly, makes me an Algol personality.) I am a reclusive lover of peace and quiet who has the Ascendant in the Via Combusta (the most conflict ridden part of the zodiac). I am an incredibly private person with a blog with over 800 followers and 50 to 150 regular daily visitors. I could go on, but I think you get the picture.

Leave a Reply

