KSU Has Finally Crossed Over to the Dark Side

Fellowship of the Minds

19805251_bg2

For the last seventeen or so years, I have watched with some horror (and not a little disgust) as my former institution of “higher learning” began to slowly slip into the hell of political correctness.

I suppose back then I rather naively thought that KSU would somehow manage to stay above the PC lunacy many colleges and universities have been rapidly descending into over the last two decades. After all, this area of the country is not exactly known as a bastion of liberalism.

Whatever hope I once had for my former university has now evaporated:

Via heatst.com:

College Puts White People in Separate Room For ‘Privilege Workshop’

By Jillian Kay Melchior|1:37 pm, April 18, 2017

When Kennesaw State University held an event last week on privilege and interracial relations, it asked “those who identify as white” to go to one room and “those who identify as people…

View original post 292 more words

Author: Grandtrines

Like so many people, I am a paradox. I am a politically conservative vegetarian. I am from a Christian background, and still tend to like those values, but am a metaphysical astrologer trained in science who has an interest in the magic of ancient Egypt and a weird belief that some piece of our essence can live on a server. I live in Texas, but like chatting with my international Wordpress pals the best. I learn by teaching. Technically, I am a "Leo," but I am very, very Aquarian with a dose of Scorpio. I bitterly complain about Algol (and Algol personaliites), yet it is the one star that defines me most (other than Regulus). (Which, oddly, makes me an Algol personality.) I am a reclusive lover of peace and quiet who has the Ascendant in the Via Combusta (the most conflict ridden part of the zodiac). I am an incredibly private person with a blog with over 800 followers and 50 to 150 regular daily visitors. I could go on, but I think you get the picture.

Leave a Reply

