A Brief Overview of the Publishing Process (If You Want To Try Traditional Publishing)

Self-Published Authors Helping Other Authors

Someone asked me about traditional publishing a while back, and I’m just now getting around to writing this post.  (I’m sorry for the delay in getting to this post.  I have to be in the mood to write a blog post or else it’s going to turn out flat.)

Now, I’m not going into the specifics because each publishing company has their own way of doing things.  This is just a broad overview of what I gathered from my research over the years.  If anyone has more information they would like to add, please do!  (Be sure to read the comments.  There might be better information there than what I can provide.)

A quick note: a reputable publisher will never take money from you.  Money should flow to the author, not from the author.  If a publisher wants your money, run away.

Traditional Publishing Blog Post ID 44000912 © Dreammasterphotographer | Dreamstime.com

1. Submission

This…

View original post 812 more words

Author: Grandtrines

Like so many people, I am a paradox. I am a politically conservative vegetarian. I am from a Christian background, and still tend to like those values, but am a metaphysical astrologer trained in science who has an interest in the magic of ancient Egypt and a weird belief that some piece of our essence can live on a server. I live in Texas, but like chatting with my international Wordpress pals the best. I learn by teaching. Technically, I am a "Leo," but I am very, very Aquarian with a dose of Scorpio. I bitterly complain about Algol (and Algol personaliites), yet it is the one star that defines me most (other than Regulus). (Which, oddly, makes me an Algol personality.) I am a reclusive lover of peace and quiet who has the Ascendant in the Via Combusta (the most conflict ridden part of the zodiac). I am an incredibly private person with a blog with over 800 followers and 50 to 150 regular daily visitors. I could go on, but I think you get the picture.

Leave a Reply

